Board of Directors

New England League of Middle Schools are leaders in promoting middle level best practices by providing collaborative learning experiences that support students’ academic, social, and emotional growth and success. 

As of July 1, 2021

gardner.julie.jpg

Board Chairperson

Julie Gardner

MSAD #1

Presque Isle, ME

gardnerj@sad1.org

Pollet.Chris.JPG

Co-Board Chair-Elect

Christopher T. Pollet

Tyngsborough Middle School

Tyngsborough, MA

christopher.pollet@tyngsboroughps.org

Kennedy.Jessica.jpg

Co-Board Chair-Elect

Jessica Kennedy

Westfield Middle School

Westfield, MA

j.kennedy@schoolsofwestfield.org

Phelan.Tim.jpg

Connecticut - North

Timothy F. Phelan

East Granby Middle School

East Granby, CT

tphelan@eastgranby.k12.ct.us

VACANT.png

Connecticut - East

.

Want to know how you can help? Contact Jeff Rodman at jrodman@nelms.org.

Image Coming Soon.png

Connecticut - South

Dulcey Worth

James H. Moran Middle School

Wallingford, CT

dworth@wallingfordschools.org

McLaughlin, Michael headshot 2020.jpg

Massachusetts - North

Michael McLaughlin

Austin Preparatory School

Reading, MA

mmclaughlin@austinprep.org

Massachusetts - South

Vincent Hayward

Norton Middle School

Norton, MA

vincenthayward@norton.k12.ma.us

Massachusetts - Central

Christopher Fontaine

Leicester Middle School

Leicester, MA

fontainec@lpsma.net

Gillen_edited.jpg

Massachusetts - West

Dr. Peter J. Gillen

West Springfield Middle School

W Springfield, MA

gillen@wsps.org

VACANT.png

Maine - North

.

Want to know how you can help? Contact Jeff Rodman at jrodman@nelms.org.

Griffin.Robert.jpg

Maine - South

Robert Griffin

Auburn Middle School

Auburn, ME

rgriffin@auburnschl.edu

Image Coming Soon.png

New Hampshire -North

Mary Ellen Arigo

Retired Educator

New Durham, NH

Click here to email

Boardman.Dona.png

New Hampshire - South

Dona Boardman

Hampton Academy

Hampton, NH

dboardman@sau90.org

VACANT.png

Rhode Island

.

Want to know how you can help? Contact Jeff Rodman at jrodman@nelms.org.

Dr. Dave F. Brown.jpg

Vermont - North

Dr. David F. Brown

Professor/Author

Essex Junction, VT

dbrown@americaspublicschools.com

Stanchfield.Jennifer.jpg

Vermont - South

Jennifer Stanchfield

Experiential Tools

South Newfane, VT

jen@experientialtools.com

Hanlon headshot.jpg

Teacher Representative

Jacqueline Hanlon

Somersworth Middle School

Somersworth, NH

jhanlon@sau56.org

Image Coming Soon.png

Professor Representative

Anita Stewart McCafferty

University of Southern Maine

Portland, ME

anita.stewart@maine.edu

VACANT.png

Business Representative

.

Want to know how you can help? Contact Jeff Rodman at jrodman@nelms.org.