Board of Directors

New England League of Middle Schools are leaders in promoting middle level best practices by providing collaborative learning experiences that support students’ academic, social, and emotional growth and success. 

As of July 1, 2021

gardner.julie.jpg

Board Chairperson

Julie Gardner

MSAD #1

Presque Isle, ME

gardnerj@sad1.org

Pollet.Chris.JPG

Co-Board Chair-Elect

Christopher T. Pollet

Tyngsborough Middle School

Tyngsborough, MA

christopher.pollet@tyngsboroughps.org

Kennedy.Jessica.jpg

Co-Board Chair-Elect

Jessica Kennedy

Westfield Middle School

Westfield, MA

j.kennedy@schoolsofwestfield.org

Phelan.Tim.jpg

Connecticut - North

Timothy F. Phelan

East Granby Middle School

East Granby, CT

tphelan@eastgranby.k12.ct.us

Jessica Hanover-Headshot.jpg

Connecticut - East

Jessica Hanover

Old Saybrook Middle School

Old Saybrook, CT

jhanover@oldsaybrookschools.org

Worth.Dulcey.jpg

Connecticut - South

Dulcey Worth

James H. Moran Middle School

Wallingford, CT

dworth@wallingfordschools.org

McLaughlin, Michael headshot 2020.jpg

Massachusetts - North

Michael McLaughlin

Austin Preparatory School

Reading, MA

mmclaughlin@austinprep.org

Massachusetts - South

Vincent Hayward

Norton Middle School

Norton, MA

vincenthayward@norton.k12.ma.us

Massachusetts - Central

Christopher Fontaine

Leicester Middle School

Leicester, MA

fontainec@lpsma.net

Gillen_edited.jpg

Massachusetts - West

Dr. Peter J. Gillen

West Springfield Middle School

W Springfield, MA

gillen@wsps.org

Image Coming Soon.png

Maine - North

Melanie Brown

Ellsworth Elementary Middle School

Ellsworth, ME

mbrown@ellsworthschools.org

Griffin.Robert.jpg

Maine - South

Robert Griffin

Auburn Middle School

Auburn, ME

rgriffin@auburnschl.edu

Image Coming Soon.png

New Hampshire -North

Mary Ellen Arigo

Retired Educator

New Durham, NH

Click here to email.

Boardman.Dona.png

New Hampshire - South

Dona Boardman

Hampton Academy

Hampton, NH

dboardman@sau90.org

Image Coming Soon.png

Rhode Island

Rebecca DelBarone

Governor Christopher DelSesto Middle School

Providence, RI

rebecca.delbarone@ppsd.org

Dr. Dave F. Brown.jpg

Vermont - North

Dr. David F. Brown

Professor/Author

Essex Junction, VT

dbrown@americaspublicschools.com

Stanchfield.Jennifer.jpg

Vermont - South

Jennifer Stanchfield

Experiential Tools

South Newfane, VT

jen@experientialtools.com

Hanlon headshot.jpg

Teacher Representative

Jacqueline Hanlon

Somersworth Middle School

Somersworth, NH

jhanlon@sau56.org

Image Coming Soon.png

Professor Representative

Anita Stewart McCafferty

University of Southern Maine

Portland, ME

anita.stewart@maine.edu

VACANT.png

Business Representative

.

Want to know how you can help? Contact Jeff Rodman at jrodman@nelms.org.

Advisors to the Board

Downey.William.JPG

Advisor for Assessment/Finance

William Downey

Retired Educator

Marlborough, MA

Click here to email.

FAC_Ivey_William-128x160.jpg

Advisor for Diversity/Social Justice

William Ivey

Stoneleigh-Burnham School

Greenfield, MA

bivey@sbschool.org

Image Coming Soon.png

Advisor for Programs/Membership

Mary-Elizabeth McCafferty

Auburn Middle School

Auburn, ME

mmccafferty@auburnschl.edu

Image Coming Soon.png

MidLines Editor

Brenda Houle

Click here to email.