Board of Directors

New England League of Middle Schools are leaders in promoting middle level best practices by providing collaborative learning experiences that support students’ academic, social, and emotional growth and success. 

As of July 1, 2021


Board Chairperson

Julie Gardner


Presque Isle, ME


Co-Board Chair-Elect

Christopher T. Pollet

Tyngsborough Middle School

Tyngsborough, MA


Co-Board Chair-Elect

Jessica Kennedy

Westfield Middle School

Westfield, MA


Connecticut - North

Timothy F. Phelan

East Granby Middle School

East Granby, CT


Connecticut - East


Want to know how you can help? Contact Jeff Rodman at

Image Coming Soon.png

Connecticut - South

Dulcey Worth

James H. Moran Middle School

Wallingford, CT

McLaughlin, Michael headshot 2020.jpg

Massachusetts - North

Michael McLaughlin

Austin Preparatory School

Reading, MA

Massachusetts - South

Vincent Hayward

Norton Middle School

Norton, MA

Massachusetts - Central

Christopher Fontaine

Leicester Middle School

Leicester, MA


Massachusetts - West

Dr. Peter J. Gillen

West Springfield Middle School

W Springfield, MA


Maine - North


Want to know how you can help? Contact Jeff Rodman at


Maine - South

Robert Griffin

Auburn Middle School

Auburn, ME

Image Coming Soon.png

New Hampshire -North

Mary Ellen Arigo

Retired Educator

New Durham, NH

Click here to email


New Hampshire - South

Dona Boardman

Hampton Academy

Hampton, NH


Rhode Island


Want to know how you can help? Contact Jeff Rodman at

Dr. Dave F. Brown.jpg

Vermont - North

Dr. David F. Brown


Essex Junction, VT


Vermont - South

Jennifer Stanchfield

Experiential Tools

South Newfane, VT

Hanlon headshot.jpg

Teacher Representative

Jacqueline Hanlon

Somersworth Middle School

Somersworth, NH

Image Coming Soon.png

Professor Representative

Anita Stewart McCafferty

University of Southern Maine

Portland, ME


Business Representative


Want to know how you can help? Contact Jeff Rodman at