Board of Directors

New England League of Middle Schools are leaders in promoting middle level best practices by providing collaborative learning experiences that support students’ academic, social, and emotional growth and success. 

As of July 1, 2021

gardner.julie.jpg

Julie Gardner

Board Chairperson

MSAD #1

Presque Isle, ME

gardnerj@sad1.org

Pollet.Chris.JPG

Christopher T. Pollet

Co-Board Chair-Elect

Tyngsborough Middle School

Tyngsborough, MA

christopher.pollet@tyngsboroughps.org

Kennedy.Jessica.jpg

Jessica Kennedy

Co-Board Chair-Elect

Westfield Middle School

Westfield, MA

j.kennedy@schoolsofwestfield.org

Phelan.Tim.jpg

Timothy F. Phelan

Connecticut - North

East Granby Middle School

East Granby, CT

tphelan@eastgranby.k12.ct.us

Jessica Hanover-Headshot.jpg

Jessica Hanover

Connecticut - East

Old Saybrook Middle School

Old Saybrook, CT

jhanover@oldsaybrookschools.org

Worth.Dulcey.jpg

Dulcey Worth

Connecticut - South

James H. Moran Middle School

Wallingford, CT

dworth@wallingfordschools.org

McLaughlin, Michael headshot 2020.jpg

Michael McLaughlin

Massachusetts - North

Austin Preparatory School

Reading, MA

mmclaughlin@austinprep.org

Hayward.Vincent.jpg

Vincent Hayward

Massachusetts - South

Norton Middle School

Norton, MA

vincenthayward@norton.k12.ma.us

fontaine.christopher.png

Christopher Fontaine

Massachusetts - Central

Leicester Middle School

Leicester, MA

fontainec@lpsma.net

Gillen_edited.jpg

Dr. Peter J. Gillen

Massachusetts - West

West Springfield Middle School

W Springfield, MA

gillen@wsps.org

Brown.Melanie.jpeg

Melanie S. Brown

Maine - North

Ellsworth Elementary Middle School

Ellsworth, ME

mbrown@ellsworthschools.org

Griffin.Robert.jpg

Robert Griffin

Maine - South

Auburn Middle School

Auburn, ME

rgriffin@auburnschl.edu

Image Coming Soon.png

Mary Ellen Arigo

New Hampshire -North

Retired Educator

New Durham, NH

Click here to email.

Boardman.Dona.png

Dona Boardman

New Hampshire - South

Hampton Academy

Hampton, NH

dboardman@sau90.org

Image Coming Soon.png

Rebecca DelBarone

Rhode Island

Governor Christopher DelSesto Middle School

Providence, RI

rebecca.delbarone@ppsd.org

Dr. Dave F. Brown.jpg

Dr. David F. Brown

Vermont - North

Professor/Author

Essex Junction, VT

dbrown@americaspublicschools.com

Stanchfield.Jennifer.jpg

Jennifer Stanchfield

Vermont - South

Experiential Tools

South Newfane, VT

jen@experientialtools.com

Hanlon headshot.jpg

Jacqueline Hanlon

Teacher Representative

Somersworth Middle School

Somersworth, NH

jhanlon@sau56.org

Image Coming Soon.png

Anita Stewart McCafferty

Professor Representative

University of Southern Maine

Portland, ME

anita.stewart@maine.edu

Brownstein_edited.jpg

Michael M. Brownstein

Business Representative

Director of Strategic Growth

Virtual Enterprises International

mbrownstein@veinternational.org

Advisors to the Board

FAC_Ivey_William-128x160.jpg

Advisor for Equity/Diversity/Social Justice

William S. Ivey

McCafferty.Elizabeth.jpg

Advisor for Programs/Membership

Elizabeth McCafferty

Wilson_edited.jpg

Advisor for Budget/Finance

William Wilson

VACANT.png

MidLines Editor

.