top of page

Board of Directors

New England League of Middle Schools are leaders in promoting middle level best practices by providing collaborative learning experiences that support students’ intellectual, academic, social, and emotional growth and success. 

As of July 1, 2024

Gillen_edited.jpg

Dr. Peter J. Gillen

Board Chairperson

West Springfield Middle School

West Springfield, MA

gillen@wsps.org

Pollet.Chris.JPG

Christopher T. Pollet

Past Co-Board Chairperson

Retired Administrator

Stratham, NH

Click here to email Christopher.

Kennedy.Jessica.jpg

Jessica Kennedy

Co-Board Chairperson

Retired Administrator

East Granby, CT

Click here to email Jessica.

Phelan-FY23.jpeg

Timothy F. Phelan

Connecticut - North

East Granby Middle School

East Granby, CT

tphelan@eastgranby.k12.ct.us

Jessica Hanover-Headshot.jpg

Jessica Hanover

Connecticut - East

Old Saybrook High School

Old Saybrook, CT

jhanover@oldsaybrookschools.org

Worth.Dulcey.jpg

Dulcey Worth

Connecticut - South

James H. Moran Middle School

Wallingford, CT

dworth@wallingfordschools.org

McLaughlin, Michael headshot 2020.jpg

Michael McLaughlin

Massachusetts - North

Austin Preparatory School

Reading, MA

mmclaughlin@austinprep.org

Hayward.Vincent-FY23.jpg

Vincent Hayward

Massachusetts - South

Norton Middle School

Norton, MA

vincenthayward@norton.k12.ma.us

VACANT.png

OPEN POSITION

Massachusetts - Central

Are you interested in learning more about this position?

Contact Jeff Rodman at jrodman@nelms.org.

Ojunga-Andrew, Natalie-Headshot.png

Natalie Ojunga-Andrew

Massachusetts - West

Birchland Park Middle School

East Longmeadow, MA

natalie.ojunga@eastlongmeadowma.gov

Brown.Melanie-FY23.jpg

Melanie S. Brown

Maine - North

Ellsworth Elementary Middle School

Ellsworth, ME

mbrown@ellsworthschools.org

Mates.Jana-headshot.jpeg

Jana Mates

Maine - South

Tripp Middle School

Turner, ME

jana.mates@msad52.org

Griffin.Robert.jpg

Robert Griffin

New Hampshire -North

Haverhill Cooperative Middle School

North Haverhill, NH

bgriffin@sau23.org

Zakiam, Aram-headshot.png

Aram Zakiam

New Hampshire - South

Cooperative Middle School

Stratham, NH

azakian@sau16.org

Morel.Dana.jpg

Dana Morel

Rhode Island

Scituate Middle School

North Scituate, RI

dana.morel@scituateschoolsri.net

Dr. Dave F. Brown.jpg

Dr. Dave F. Brown (him/he)

Vermont - North

Professor/Author

Essex Junction, VT

daveb4equity@gmail.com

VACANT.png

OPEN POSITION

Vermont - South

Are you interested in learning more about this position?

Contact Jeff Rodman at jrodman@nelms.org.

VACANT.png

OPEN POSITION

Middle Level Educator  Representative

Interested in learning about this position?

Contact Jeff Rodman at jrodman@nelms.org.

VACANT.png

OPEN POSITION

Professor Representative

Are you interested in learning more about this position?

Contact Jeff Rodman at jrodman@nelms.org.

Brownstein_edited.jpg

Michael M. Brownstein

Business Representative

Advisors to the Board

FAC_Ivey_William-128x160.jpg

Advisor for Equity/Diversity/Social Justice

William S. Ivey

Wilson_edited.jpg

Advisor for Budget/Finance

William Wilson

Image Coming Soon.png

Advisor for Program Development

Robin Wilson

VACANT.png

Advisor for Programs/Membership

Open Position

Image Coming Soon.png

School Assessment Coordinator

Bill Downey

bottom of page