Board of Directors

New England League of Middle Schools are leaders in promoting middle level best practices by providing collaborative learning experiences that support students’ academic, social, and emotional growth and success. 

As of July 1, 2022

Pollet.Chris.JPG

Christopher T. Pollet

Co-Board Chairperson

Tyngsborough Middle School

Tyngsborough, MA

christopher.pollet@tyngsboroughps.org

Kennedy.Jessica.jpg

Jessica Kennedy

Co-Board Chairperson

Retired Administrator

East Granby, CT

Click here to email Jessica.

gardner.julie.jpg

Julie Gardner

Past Board Chairperson

Presque Isle High School

Presque Isle, ME

Click here to email Julie.

Phelan-FY23.jpeg

Timothy F. Phelan

Connecticut - North

East Granby Middle School

East Granby, CT

tphelan@eastgranby.k12.ct.us

Jessica Hanover-Headshot.jpg

Jessica Hanover

Connecticut - East

Old Saybrook Middle School

Old Saybrook, CT

jhanover@oldsaybrookschools.org

Worth.Dulcey.jpg

Dulcey Worth

Connecticut - South

James H. Moran Middle School

Wallingford, CT

dworth@wallingfordschools.org

McLaughlin, Michael headshot 2020.jpg

Michael McLaughlin

Massachusetts - North

Austin Preparatory School

Reading, MA

mmclaughlin@austinprep.org

Hayward.Vincent-FY23.jpg

Vincent Hayward

Massachusetts - South

Norton Middle School

Norton, MA

vincenthayward@norton.k12.ma.us

fontaine.christopher.png

Christopher Fontaine

Massachusetts - Central

Leicester Middle School

Leicester, MA

fontainec@lpsma.net

Gillen_edited.jpg

Dr. Peter J. Gillen

Massachusetts - West

West Springfield Middle School

W Springfield, MA

gillen@wsps.org

Brown.Melanie-FY23.jpg

Melanie S. Brown

Maine - North

Ellsworth Elementary Middle School

Ellsworth, ME

mbrown@ellsworthschools.org

McCafferty.Elizabeth.jpg

Elizabeth McCafferty

Maine - South

Edward Little School

Auburn, ME

mmccafferty@auburnschl.edu

Griffin.Robert.jpg

Robert Griffin

New Hampshire -North

Haverhill Cooperative Middle School

North Haverhill, NH

bgriffin@sau23.org

Boardman.Dona.png

Dona Boardman

New Hampshire - South

Hampton Academy

Hampton, NH

dboardman@sau90.org

Image Coming Soon.png

Rebecca DelBarone

Rhode Island

Governor Christopher DelSesto Middle School

Providence, RI

rebecca.delbarone@ppsd.org

Dr. Dave F. Brown.jpg

Dr. Dave F. Brown (him/he)

Vermont - North

Professor/Author

Essex Junction, VT

dbrown@americaspublicschools.com

Stanchfield.Jennifer.jpg

Jennifer Stanchfield

Vermont - South

Experiential Tools

South Newfane, VT

jen@experientialtools.com

VACANT.png

Open Position

Teacher Representative

Interested in learning about this position?

Contact Jeff Rodman at jrodman@nelms.org.

Image Coming Soon.png

Anita Stewart McCafferty

Professor Representative

University of Southern Maine

Portland, ME

anita.stewart@maine.edu

Brownstein_edited.jpg

Michael M. Brownstein

Business Representative

Director of Strategic Growth

Virtual Enterprises International

mbrownstein@veinternational.org

Advisors to the Board

FAC_Ivey_William-128x160.jpg

Advisor for Equity/Diversity/Social Justice

William S. Ivey

VACANT.png

Advisor for Programs/Membership

Open Position

Wilson_edited.jpg

Advisor for Budget/Finance

William Wilson

Image Coming Soon.png

Advisor for Technology/Newsletter-MidLines

Ben Bridges

Webster.Jason-Headshot.jpg

Spotlight School Coordinator

Jason Webster

VACANT.png

School Assessment Coordinator

Open Position