New England League of Middle Schools
50 High Street, Suite 10
North Andover, MA 01845

Phone: (978) 557-9311

Fax:      (978) 557-9312

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle

© 2023 by HARMONY. Proudly created with Wix.com

OUR MISSION

New England League of Middle Schools are leaders in promoting middle level best practices by providing collaborative learning experiences that support students’ academic, social, and emotional growth and success. 

WHAT WE DO

We pride ourselves on offering specific content information, instructional strategies, effective leadership and organizational practices, and problem solving. Through collaboration with our member schools our services support school improvement, positive student outcomes, and the development of solutions for success.

ABOUT US

The New England League of Middle Schools is a nonprofit organization filed under Massachusetts Articles of Corporation. Its organizational structure is governed by a constitution and bylaws drafted and approved by the Board of Directors. The Board of Directors is comprised of elected representatives from each of the New England states, as well as  a Teacher Representative and a Professor of Middle Level education representative.

OUR COMMUNITY

With 500 member schools and more than 15,000 individual members in six New England states and beyond, The New England League of Middle Schools is committed to offering quality professional development, advocacy for the important and unique middle years, networking, colleague support and educational resources.

OUR STAFF & BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Jeff Rodman
Executive Director
jrodman@nelms.org

Mary Jean Fawcett

Assistant Executive Director
mjfawcett@nelms.org

Karin Wilmarth

Events Coordinator
kwilmarth@nelms.org

 

Marita Lanzilotta
Business Practices Coordinator
marital@nelms.org

Jason Webster 

Board Chair

jwebster@nmrsd.org

Julie Gardner

Board Chair-Elect

gardnerj@sad1.org

 

Click Here for Our Full Board of Directors