top of page

James P. Garvin Distinguished Service Award

New England League of Middle Schools are leaders in promoting middle level best practices by providing collaborative learning experiences that support students’ intellectual, academic, social, and emotional growth and success. 

Since 1986, the New England League of Middle Schools' “James P. Garvin Distinguished Service Award” is presented to one or more outstanding New England educators (when appropriate) selected by the Board of Directors. This award is presented at the Annual Conference.


Winners List - for website posted 04.2024-page-001.jpg

2024 Award Recipient Thomas J. McNulty, Jr.
from left to right:
Jeff Rodman, NELMS Executive Director, Thomas J. McNulty, Jr, and Dr. Peter J. Gillen, NELMS Board Chair-Elect

bottom of page